Tags

, , , , ,

Today is very sad…

Just now as I was about to get on my computer, I went to check on my leopard gecko and I discovered that she has passed on…

I am honestly at a loss for words…

Some people will never understand the bond that is formed between humans and animals, but I can say that for me it is unbreakable. No matter how big or even how small the animal, the bond is just as strong. It is something that can’t be explained, only experienced; and you can’t experience it unless you fully open your heart to animals. Everyone should be able to form this kind of bond, it is life changing. I love all of my furry and not so furry family members and I always will…

I remember when I first got my gecko. She was just a tiny little thing, but I chose her specifically because I thought she looked the most like a leopard. She was a gift, and she was very special. When I say her at the pet store I thought of how sad it was that her and the other two gecko’s had to live in the small tank. I thought about how I would make her life wonderful and I would let her live in a huge tank and I would love her like family. Dog, cat, snake, lizard, or bird…I don’t care what kind of animal it is but once you bring them into your home to stay, they become family. I bought the biggest tank I could fit in my room and I filled it with all kinds of neat things. She has been with me for 10 years and she will remain in my heart until the day I die. She helped to me not be afraid of reptiles and to love cold-blooded creatures even more.

Right now I cant bear to even open her tank to get her out, but she will be buried in the flower garden so I can see her everyday. I know that she is now in a better place and she will be waiting for me at the rainbow bridge with my beloved dog Skippy.

